If You Loved "Bridgerton"...

Here are a few historical romance titles for those who enjoyed "Bridgerton" on Netflix.

The Lion's Lady Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9780671737832
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - March 1st, 1991

Discover the first romance in New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood’s beloved Crown’s Spies series!

Christina Bennett has taken London society by storm but the ravishing beauty has kept her mysterious past shrouded in secrecy.


A Loving Scoundrel: A Malory Novel (Malory-Anderson Family #7) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780743456302
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - May 1st, 2005

This “delightfully engaging” (RT Book Reviews) entry in the beloved Malory-Anderson Family series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Reid Family series follows the son of a gentleman pirate as he falls in love with the streetwise young woman he hires as his maid.

When Danny, a young woman from the streets of London with no memory


Rebel (Women Who Dare) Cover Image
$8.09
ISBN: 9780062861689
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - May 28th, 2019

The first novel in USA Today Bestselling Author Beverly Jenkins’s compelling new series follows a Northern woman south in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War . . .


When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Fairy Tales #2) Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780062021274
Availability: Backordered
Published: Avon - January 25th, 2011

“Eloisa James’s writing is absolutely exquisite.”
New York Times bestselling author Teresa Medeiros

 

“Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than a new novel by Eloisa James.”

New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

 


The Spymaster's Lady (The Spymaster Series #1) Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780425219607
Availability: Not available
Published: Berkley - January 2nd, 2008

The historical romance that began Joanna Bourne's spectacular spymaster series!

She's never met a man she couldn't deceive...until now.


The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics: Feminine Pursuits Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780062931795
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Impulse - July 23rd, 2019

As Lucy Muchelney watches her ex-lover’s sham of a wedding, she wishes herself anywhere else. It isn’t until she finds a letter from the Countess of Moth, looking for someone to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where to go. Showing up at the Countess’ London home, she hoped to find a challenge, not a woman who takes her breath away.


Beautiful Tempest: A Novel (Malory-Anderson Family #12) Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9781501162213
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - January 30th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey brings her “signature blend of witty writing, charmingly unique characters, and a sexy love story” (Booklist) to the tempestuous tale of a woman whose furious thirst for revenge leads to a confrontation with the handsome pirate who abducted her—and sparks a much steamier kind of desire.

For the first


The Perils of Pleasure: Pennyroyal Green Series Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780061341588
Availability: Not available
Published: Avon - January 29th, 2008

A rescued rogue . . .

Scandal has rocked the city of London. Colin Eversea, a handsome, reckless unapologetic rogue is sentenced to hang for murder and, inconveniently for him, the only witness to the crime disappears. Then again, throughout history, the Everseas have always managed to cheat fate in style: Colin is snatched from the gallows by a beautiful, clever mercenary.


The Duke Who Didn't Cover Image
$14.39
ISBN: 9798685689276
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Independently Published - September 21st, 2020

Miss Chloe Fong has plans for her life, lists for her days, and absolutely no time for nonsense. Three years ago, she told her childhood sweetheart that he could talk to her once he planned to be serious. He disappeared that very night.Except now he's back. Jeremy Wentworth, the Duke of Lansing, has returned to the tiny village he once visited with the hope of wooing Chloe.


A Princess in Theory: Reluctant Royals Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9780062685544
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - February 27th, 2018

From acclaimed author Alyssa Cole comes the tale of a city Cinderella and her Prince Charming in disguise . . .


The Duchess Deal: Girl Meets Duke Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9780062349064
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - August 22nd, 2017

An iBooks Best Romance of August Pick!

One of Publishers Weekly's Buzz Books of Romance 2017!

An Amazon Best Romance of August Pick!

2017 RT Reviewer's Choice Book of the Year Nominee and 2017 RT Reviewer's Choice Nominee for Best Historical Love & Laughter!

 


Dreaming of You Cover Image
$8.09
ISBN: 9780380773527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - June 30th, 2015

When shy and secluded author Sara Fielding ventures from her country cottage to research a novel, she inadvertently witnesses a crime in progress—and manages to save the life of the most dangerous man in London.


One Good Earl Deserves a Lover: The Second Rule of Scoundrels (Rules of Scoundrels #2) Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780062068538
Availability: Backordered
Published: Avon - January 29th, 2013

Lady Philippa Marbury is . . . odd


Wild Women and the Blues: A Fascinating and Innovative Novel of Historical Fiction Cover Image
$14.36
ISBN: 9781496730084
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 30th, 2021

“Ambitious and stunning.” —Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author
 
"Vibrant…A highly entertaining read!” —Ellen Marie Wiseman New York Times Bestselling author of THE ORPHAN COLLECTOR
 


What Happens in Scotland (Second Sons #1) Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780062231291
Availability: Not available
Published: Avon - February 26th, 2013

Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers.


A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby: A Multi-Cultural Historical Regency Romance (Rogues and Remarkable Women #1) Cover Image
$14.36
ISBN: 9781420152234
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zebra - June 30th, 2020

“Smart and witty . . . the perfect historical read.”
—Julia Quinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author

 
New York Public Library, Bookriot, Vulture, Time Out, and Overdrive Featured Book to Read After Bridgerton!


Wicked and the Wallflower: The Bareknuckle Bastards Book I Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9780062692061
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - June 19th, 2018

When Wicked Comes Calling . . .

When a mysterious stranger finds his way into her bedchamber and offers his help in landing a duke, Lady Felicity Faircloth agrees—on one condition. She’s seen enough of the world to believe in passion, and won’t accept a marriage without it.

 

The Wallflower Makes a Dangerous Bargain . . .


Mad and Bad: Real Heroines of the Regency Cover Image
$16.19
ISBN: 9781538701010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 1st, 2020

Discover a feminist pop history that looks beyond the Ton and Jane Austen to highlight the Regency women who succeeded on their own terms and were largely lost to history -- until now.


The Prince of Ravenscar: Bride Series Cover Image
Not available
ISBN: 9780515151152
Availability: Not available
Published: Berkley - October 30th, 2012

April 1831. Lord Julian is a widower whose mother wants him to marry her best friend’s daughter, Miss Sophie Wilkie, whom he last saw as a silent and skinny twelve-year-old. However, his mother is nothing if not persuasive, and Julian reluctantly accompanies her to London to meet the young lady.